With each day that passes I am closer to death.

rust spine

My body doesn’t recover as well as it once did, and I dare say, is degenerating noticeably,  but my spiritual and emotional self becomes more capable with time.

Maybe death is the letting go of the need for a body and moving all energy into consciousness.


 

The last couple months are the ones were it finally happened. That knowing of death in the less and less distant future. Gone are the days that although I KNOW no one lives forever, it still doesn’t feel real that I might cease to exist.

So what am I doing?
How am I spending my time?
What is important?

On this day:

In 2013 – they are everywhere
In 2012 – moving away from things
In 2009 – The Dartmouth Review
In 2007 – I need a garden
In 2005 – I DO want a kitten ranch!

2 Comments on “With each day that passes I am closer to death.”

  1. metahara says:

    this: Maybe death is the letting go of the need for a body and moving all energy into consciousness.

  2. Tiana says:

    Oh I don’t doubt that at all!


Leave a Reply

