Amended thoughts

I stopped bringing people through my thought processes and emotional journeys with me. I own those, and it’s on me to work through without imposing that on someone.

I also feel an immense sense of loss at the great love that comes with being so utterly vulnerable.


 

But this isn’t even entirely true. I haven’t really stopped. I stopped sharing so incredibly deeply with Shawn and have started branching out and trying to be more vulnerable, in general, and with a greater number of people I trust. I do feel that great loss, as above, but I’m also gaining deeper connections with a wider variety of people.

And though I mourn experiencing that debilitating level of emotion, I have to admit that it WAS debilitating. It held me so unbelievably close that it was easy to stop being on top of my other, more tangible, things. It was important because it taught me how to be deeply open and I now get to practice those skills with other people, to varying degrees, which brings me many joys.


 

On this day:

In 2013 – working through my life goals
In 2009 – jeans that are like a push up bra for your ass
In 2008 – HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHH *deep breath* HAHAHAHAHAHA
In 2007 – Seville Oranges

One Comment on “Amended thoughts”

  1. T says:

    Thank you for sharing your process!


Leave a Reply

