I feel like I am a gift.

I am gingerly unwrapped, with patience and care.

My bow is untied and placed gently aside.
The tape is lifted without any tearing.
My paper is removed then firmly folded down.

Everything that was found within is gathered up and celebrated.

 

On this day:

In 2014 – A reminder of where I can be more efficient
In 2011 – New Sibling Anxiety
In 2007 – I want to know what makes you fart
In 2006 – My adoration of Livejournal
In 2005 – Sometimes I feel like a spectator to my own life

One Comment on “I feel like I am a gift.”

  1. Helena says:

    How very beautiful!!


Leave a Reply

