Spreading my roots

I write here on this blog.

I write a different version of the same things on Ello (all truths, but focusing on different aspects).

I feed things from both sources to my Livejournal, and Facebook, and Twitter.

I get different rewards from each space and I like that what I share gets varied feedback, depending on the context. That’s not even considering how all these things influence conversations, online and in-person, with the people in my life.


 

I’m spending a lot of time thinking about the ways that I’m letting go. There are things that I don’t need to worry about. There are things I can focus on that are productive and keep me going and enrich my life.

Everything I’m writing and pondering lately is just a trial, trying out new ideas and new ways to perceive. Nothing feels concrete and that’s a good place for me to be right now. All my things are in motion, they always have been, the stress of trying to keep things static is leaving me.

I’m spreading my roots out far and wide, making lots of little connections that support me and finding joy within them all.


 

This is a post about how I write about nothing. All I am writing lately are wisps of what passes through my mind before dissolving into the air.

 

On this day:

In 2010 – I did not go snow-shoeing until 4 years later
In 2008 – I hate televised sports and related media. Also betrayal.
In 2007 – A bunch of great recipes. MIAM MIAM Why don’t I cook anymore???
In 2006 – Pus is why I don’t drink dairy (except in coffee, it magically kills pus)

Leave a Reply

