pre-swoon

I’m in a strange and wonderful place.

It’s a place where I almost am crushing on someone but not quite. We’ve peripherally known each other for a while and the decision to hang out one on one was recently agreed to. I’m excited about it because I think we’ll really get along but also, it’s not immediately happening because of scheduling, so I’m a bit arrested in my excitement.

I don’t even know if it’s a date. People rarely call things dates anymore but that also works for me. I pretty much treat all my relationships (friendship, romantic, sexual, etc.) with the same weight and attention so there isn’t really a NEED to distinguish it BUT it’s also fun because naming something as a date gives a definite clue about how people are feeling about each other so far.

 

On this day:

In 2007 – snow day

