I’m looking.

I’m looking for a word that describes the peace and joy of being in nature.

I’m looking for a word that encompasses the cozy feeling of being wrapped in a warm blanket and drinking hot cocoa with a cold nose and fingers from being outdoors.

I’m looking for a word that encapsulates the energetic feeling of being inspired and motivated to create because of being in a new situation.

I’m looking for a word that identifies the yearning to go out into the world to explore and learn.

I’m looking for a word that communicates the sensation of fingers running over perfectly textured paper.

I’m looking for a way to describe the complicity between people and their surroundings and the plants and the animals.

On this day:

In 2013 – sweaty teenage years
In 2006 – injury
In 2005 – photos of childbirth. I don’t even know why I posted this.

One Comment on “I’m looking.”

  1. xdivisibles says:

    I love how you’re searching for feelings and emotions rather than the typical materialistic person! It says a lot about your values 🙂
    Could you possibly check out my writing?


Leave a Reply

