I have a process.

It goes like this:

  1. Identify something about my life that isn’t really working for me.
  2. Think about it a WHOLE LOT, there might be some anguish.
  3. Get into a particular frame of mind, take a long hot shower.
  4. Write about it (on paper if it’s not completely resolved, as a blog post if I feel like I’ve come to at least a certain set of conclusions and can jump off again from there.)
  5. Take a deep breath and feel way better

But people!!! I have been stuck just before point 3 for like, a whole week! I have not had time to just be on my own and contemplate and resolve. I have snippets of thoughts and feelings that I’ve come to but I haven’t had a stretch of 2 hours while alone AND awake where I could really just flesh it out. It’s frustrating because I feel like I’m dealing with something HUGE HUGE HUGE and I just want to close the first of many chapters and I have yet to be able to.

At the same time, I don’t particularly feel like I want to go into hermit-mode but I may have to? Maybe just for a day or two anyway. I haven’t scheduled any space in my life until… *sigh* next Sunday. OUF. This usually means I end up cancelling on people which I actually do not want to do.

 

On this day:

In 2010 – I got an iPhone!
In 2006 – Back when meal planning was a thing I did
In 2005 – A link to photoshop contest entries? Weird

Leave a Reply

