I have a ridiculous need to publicly document my life.

I have an ongoing list of blog posts I want to make. Sometimes I get a bit worried that I’ll forget my inspiration for my meaningful writings. I guess I’m writing this right now to reassure myself that I have a list and that I will get to them when I will and that is ok.

Right now I’m floating on a cloud of happiness. I had a wonderful evening yesterday with all kinds of interrelated factors.

First

Shawn and I made dinner and ate together. He was inspired to make Yorkshire pudding and I made (honestly, kind of sub-par) roasted veggies and gravy. But it was nice to work together and share the meal. He’d been sick all day and we took some time to check in and have good snuggles.

Second

Terri decided to rent a a beautiful cabin in late October and invited me to join her and I was super excited because spending time with Terri is super fun. It’s a good mix of silly chats, serious chats, and silence. Also I love nature love love love want to live in it forever but with toilets and a shower ok yay!

Third

I spent some time with a newish lover and had nice chats and very nice Definitely Not Chats and then felt great biking home in the cool night air.

Fourth

Coming home and sharing news of my evening with Shawn and cuddling into bed and having a really solid and refreshing night of sleep.

Fifth

This is more about today but that’s ok. It’s my list and I make the rules for it. Checking out the website for the cabin and like, seriously becoming almost teary about how beautiful it seems and how wonderful it will be to spend a weekend there.

On this day:

In 2013 – ugh ugh ugh LOVE IS GREAT! But seriously (not that I wasn’t being serious). I have seen myself change and grow so much over the last 2-3ish years and I’m super happy.
In 2007 – plastified dead bodies and my fear of my sister

One Comment on “I have a ridiculous need to publicly document my life.”

  1. […] how I mentioned that Terri and I are staying at a beautiful cabin for a weekend in October? I think about it every danged day. I am SO […]


Leave a Reply

