Biking, what?

In the last week, I have done a LOT of biking, and over the weekend, I’ve either been biking or loafing around the house ‘recovering’ from biking. Shawn has been with me for much of it, and we have been enjoying ourselves. So much so, that we decided that when we go to Vancouver, we’re going to pick up a couple bikes and use them to get around everywhere.  So we’ll have to be sure to be well equipped for a cycling adventure!

 

Something that was plaguing me over the weekend was wind in my ears. Sometimes it was windy and sometimes I was just going so fast that it felt windy, and wind in my ears has the effect of making me feel dizzy/drunk for a few hours afterward. It is actually quite unpleasant! Wearing a hat that covers my ears helps a bit but isn’t always practical. I had though of ear plugs are being useful but being able to hear is critically important when cycling. I’m not sure what to do about this.

 

On this day:

In 2009 – “we still find each other ok I guess”
In 2008 – “if someone mentions any kind of food at all, I really really want it”
In 2007 – “I often felt like I was invading the privacy of the sculptures by examining them so attentively”
In 2005 – “My skin is flaking in brown orange and green.”

3 Comments on “Biking, what?”

  1. A. says:

    when is this vancouver trip happening? I think biking around is an excellent plan! but I find the skytrain is pretty user-friendly and fun, too, if you feel like you need a break from cycling (although, i’ve never used it during business hours, it might be congested then).

    • Tiana says:

      The plan is to go from Aug 1st to 11th. Shawn says we can bike to/from Chiliwack (I don’t even know how to spell it) but I’m skeptical about that.

      • A. says:

        Chilliwack is far! It usually takes me over an hour to drive there from the airport even if traffic is good. Then again, I have no doubt that people who are less lazy than me could get there by bike and really enjoy it.


Leave a Reply

