The Laundry List

I have such Love and Trust with Shawn.

He has had dozens of opportunities to break my heart and has taken none of them.
He provides a safe place for me to share any thought or emotion.
He encourages me to make connections with others, be they shallow, deep or somewhere in between.
He treats me with dignity and respect at all times.

This is how I want all my relationships to be, even if the other details are different.
This is my list of what I want from a partner.
What’s on your list?

On this day:

In 2008 – butt-regrets and butt-pain
In 2006 – yesterday
In 2005 – back when I believed the peanut allergy thing

5 Comments on “The Laundry List”

  1. Um also he is a complete babe.

    I’ve been thinking about my list a lot lately! I think reliability is REALLY high on the list.

  2. T says:

    That’s a good list~ I’ll just copy that 😉


Leave a Reply

