Things I’m currently happy about.

Not sending out Christmas cards

Skipping this saves me so much time and effort. Folks I know, I love you!!!! You don’t need a card from me though. Let’s hang out.

I guess, just skipping the crappy parts of Christmas all-together

I love getting gifts, and I love giving just the right gifts, but I’m just stepping away from this whole consumerist x-mas mess. I got my kids a total of 3 things. All are things they can play together, that build strategies and imagination. Those are all the gifts I’m buying. We will make some gifts for people we love, as we feel like it, over the holidays. We will spend time with our loved ones and a nice amount of downtime. This is so non-stress, I’m loving it.

My level of scheduled activity

I’ve been committing less of my time to things lately. Not, that’s not even true. I’ve been committing my time only to things I’m excited about lately. I don’t want to die wishing I spent more time doing things I love, and I only have so much time in a day, so that means not doing things I don’t love. Or, only doing things I don’t love as maintenance on the things I DO love (like cleaning out the cat litter). I like looking forward to my alone time and not feeling the need to be productive every minute. It gives me more energy to have more quality productive time.

Getting involved in my community

I’m on the board for my local rec. centre and doing work with another community group and so far, I really enjoy it. I’m still waiting to see exactly how I can be most effective but I have high hopes!

What are you happy about?

[EDIT]

Ignoring Twitter

For real, I have an account and sometimes tweet via other apps but I NEVER read twitter ever. I do not miss it at all.

On this day:

In 2007 – part of pregnancy brain
In 2006 – oh hey, remember my wedding?
In 2005 – the gateway to the suburbs

Leave a Reply

