Netflix rating.

Maëlys and I were discussing which movies we loved and which ones we didn’t, in order to ascertain what we should watch together. I had a hard time remembering any I had seen. But lucky for me! I’ve been blogging forever and have a tag on my old LJ “movies” so I can go back and find what I like. The following are films I will rate highly so that Netflix can give me good suggestions:

MOVIES I THINK ARE SO GREAT

  • I ❤ Huckabees (existentialism + Marky Mark)
  • The Beaver (I know I’m supposed to not watch Mel Gibson movies because he’s a bad person, but it’s a good movie)
  • The Devil’s Backbone
  • Short Bus
  • Hedwig and the Angry Inch
  • Secretary
  • Children of men
  • The OH in Ohio
  • How to Survive a Plague
  • The Trotsky
  • The High Cost of Living
  • Polytechnique
  • Beginners
  • Incendies
  • Les Amours Imaginaires
  • Code Inconnu
  • Milk
  • I am Sam
  • Basquiat

What am I missing that is so amazing?

 

On this day:

In 2008 – old Lappy
In 2006 – remember that time I got married?
In 2005 – back when I used to dream

One Comment on “Netflix rating.”

  1. Maëlys says:

    – City of God
    – Children Of Gaza
    – C.R.A.Z.Y
    – Grave Of The Fireflies
    – Hackers (So much cheese)
    – How To Survive A Plague
    – Ikiru
    – Invisible War
    – La Grande Vadrouille
    – Lawrence of Arabia
    – Lost In Translation
    – Paths Of Glory
    – Radio Flyer
    – Spirited Away
    – The Act Of Killing
    – The Perks Of Being A Wallflower
    – The Smartest Men in the Room
    – Three Iron
    – We Were Here


Leave a Reply

