fluctuating

I keep toggling between feeling really excited and feeling totally overwhelmed. I moved on Aug 30th but I’m not done yet, so I have the excitement of OUR HOUSE IS GETTING PAINTED TODAY! tempered with I still have to get a few more carloads of stuff out of my old place and clean the place. And all the little things that go along with all those things.

I’m excited for this weekend because it’s the first block of time where I don’t have to work and I don’t have the kids where I can focus on ‘setting up’ the house. But there are lots of cool things going on Friday night! AND I was hosting an Empty House Party at my old place Saturday night! It was stressing me out so that party got changed to be at Shawn’s place a bit later in the month. It will also include a silent auction for all our stuff that we don’t actually need or use but is in really great shape. I’m glad for this change. It gives me more space to breathe.

I’m really looking forward to when I’m totally done dealing with the old place, and done dealing with unpacking and organizing the new place for optimal use of everything. Like, the pantry is full but it’s totally not user-friendly. I have a hard time dealing with that.

On this day:

In 2007 – hangry for crepes
In 2006 – and I’m making brussels sprouts tonight too!
In 2005 – fun!

Leave a Reply

