The Portal

It was a portal to a different world.

A world where I was free to explore and imagine and go and come and be quiet and talk and sleep and fuck and eat and cry and laugh.

It was made soft by layers of blankets, laundry, pillows and a tender heart.

It was always dark out when I entered the portal, with string-lights giving it a warm and welcoming magical glow.

Once I started to see it by light of day, the portal grew. Slowly, and consistently, more parts of my life fell within the realm of this portal.

It’s as though it’s completely real.

On this day

In 2011– aren’t I fucking chipper?
In 2007– why didn’t I write down a chipotle pasts recipe??? Arrgh! The Worst!
In 2006– the feeling of fake boobs

Leave a Reply

