My People

I’m in this weird place where I only want to spend super high quality time with people but also where I’m tending toward spending time in groups rather than one on one.

I’m having an underlying sense of loneliness. I have really great connections with a few people and I care deeply about those. I feel like I need something just a little more. Either another very close friendship or another significant relationship that pushes me in new ways. So it’s not that the people in my life are lacking, they are great. I am just developing new needs that require fulfilling.

I don’t know what I’m trying to get at with this post. Just sorting out my thoughts and feelings I guess.

On this day:

In 2010: discover risotto
In 2008: spelling numbers
In 2007: I could use a real vacation.
In 2006: my family
In 2005: ?

Leave a Reply

