DDD

Last Sunday, I hosted a nice event at my house. It was part pot-luck supper, part art instruction, part figure drawing workshop and part board-game party. I had a really lovely time. I love hosting things and not knowing what mix of people will arrive. I love the moment when a group of people who don’t typically spend time together, find their groove.

I made a big pot of vegetable biryani and people brought dips and veggies and chips and cookies and all manner of delights to share. We had a beautiful, nearly full-term pregnant model come with her mother and her partner. Before and after drawing, small groups played a variety of games together.

I tried drawing, on coloured paper with seppia and chalk, for the first time and really like the results.  The other one is my favorite one that Shawn did that evening.

IMG_0463

IMG_0472

It was so great that I’ve already planned another one for the beginning of July. If you’re in the area and want to join us, let me know and I’ll send you the full details.

On this day:

In 2008 – I don’t remember what this was about
In 2005 – the bachelorette

Leave a Reply

