Love Shack is truly a terrible Song

I’m home with the kids to ought and now they are in bed. I’m camped out next to their bedroom door because they like to come out a bunch of times and I don’t feel like investing in any anti-escape technologies. I just sit here surfing on my phone for half an hour and hold the door shut if they try to open it.

After this, I’ll probably read and go to bed. I don’t know what it is but I just don’t have energy to do anything on evenings like this. I think that, essentially, I’m not a homebody. I have lots of things I could do between now and what I deem a reasonable bed time for myself. Those things are mainly house chores that I don’t want to do. Tomorrow Me would really appreciate it if Today Me would do it though, I’m sure.

I thought that having my carving station set up would get me doing that, but it’s in the gloomiest corner of the basement. Lately I’ve been thinking of brining it up to the main floor but it:

– doesn’t look pretty
– will probably attract the kids to the knives
-will taunt me if I don’t actually end up using it

These are the kinds of times I would like to have cable or Internet or DVDs I haven’t seen yet. So I can just chill and not feel like I SHOULD be doing something. Because I’m an adult and I’m the boss of my time and sometimes I just want to be a brain slug.

On this day:

In 2008 – new car
In 2007 – winding down
In 2006 – ugly pottery
In 2005 – similar problems to today

Leave a Reply

