more, more, always more

About two minutes ago, I decided that I want to take on a new challenge. I mean, it’s not like I don’t have enough going on in my life but… whatever. I think it will be ok.

I want to draw one thing a day – from observation. This means not a doodle. I had to do this for a semester in school and I really enjoyed it. I figure I’ll get a small sketchbook that can fit even in my smallest purse and just always have it with me and I’ll be sure to take a moment each day to do a little something, even if it’s just drawing the pen on my desk or something.

So tell me folks, what should I draw? What would you like to see, from my world/point of view?

 

On this day:

In 2009 – the first time I went to get clothes for my post-Bobby body. I’m wearing one of the cardigans today!
In 2008 – I forgot that I like The Grates!
In 2007 – This isn’t really about fellatio
In 2006 – “The sad part is that he got pee on his shirt so he couldn’t wear it anymore.”
In 2005 – boring stuff

4 Comments on “more, more, always more”

  1. eclecticlamb says:

    Draw things that could be different in 10 years – a garden, what is on top of your dresser, vehicles, your lunch, etc…

  2. Ms. Lia says:

    you could draw my cervix on stilts. It needs to be taller.

  3. Eric says:

    Draw someone, or something that impacted you in a way that day.

  4. Rachael says:

    Bus stop

    Interesting street sign (interesting to me because its in Canada. Lol)

    Your vanity/area you apply makeup/favorite piece of your beauty routine (mine would be my eyeliner. )

    A bow or hat on a baby’s head

    Tshirt of a fellow commuter.


Leave a Reply

