Umbrella woes

Years ago, I bought a Manbrella.

{Aside} This comment from the linked post is amazing and I seriously hope someone does it, maybe I just will.

I like this post. Also, I want someone to do an illustration of gendered items being operated with genitals. Someone, come on!

Around the time that I moved out from living with Brent, I lost my manbrella! I have a couple of those terrible collapsible ones that fit in tiny purses but I don’t like them at all. I need a new, quality umbrella and will likely go to the nearest department store to get one, next time it’s raining. In the meantime, I’d love you to show me the most awesome umbrellas!

On this day:

In 2010 – The revolution begins
In 2009 – Moss yards are the best
In 2008 – Pregnancy slushies
In 2007 – I was REALLY into Heroes…
In 2005 – got a big tattoo

One Comment on “Umbrella woes”

  1. John de Jong says:

    I am madly in love with Davek umbrellas: http://www.davekny.com/

    We have *four* in our household: three collapsible ones in various colours (http://www.davekny.com/umbrellas_traveler.html) and a big-honking golf one (http://www.davekny.com/umbrellas_golf.html) that both Olivia and I can fit under.

    But they may be too monochromatic for what you’re looking for?


Leave a Reply

