I love the rain.

Maybe it’s my Catholic-school / Born Again-daycare upbringing but the imagery and feeling of washing away the dirt/bad/grime/anger/darkness to make room for light/love/clean/joy is so strong in my heart, despite my current lack of religiosity.

Lately I’ve been feeling overwhelmed with my life. And when I look at it, it isn’t because I’m doing things I don’t want to do, but there is just SO MUCH I want to do, and learn, and work on, and enjoy. Everything on my plate is totally of interest to me and I’m scared that if I don’t take all the opportunities as they come I might miss them forever but I’m realizing that I just can’t handle all of that.

So now I’m in the process of prioritizing and the factors involved in that are vast. Things like;

-which of these things do I want to do the most?
-if I pass on this now, will I ever get the chance again?
-if  get into this, how much time will it take up, long-term, or is it a one-time experience?
-what is the ratio of cost/reward?
-who does this involve and what are the effects on them?

I’m letting the rain wash over me and take away all the things I don’t need right now. It’s hard because I want to grab onto things I know I’ve needed in the past, and think I’ll need in the future, but those are keeping me from being bright and engaged and energetic.

On this day:

In 2010 – guest posting
In 2008 – home-work
In 2007 – jerk-dog and drumming
In 2006 – my first “swap box” sighting and ” I did eat all of their eyeballs”
In 2005 – this is about my boobs

Leave a Reply

