Unscheduling

I feel like every minute of my time over the past two and a half weeks has been scheduled. Normally I’m a big fan of this but right now I’m feeling super constrained by it. I’m at the point where I’m looking to make plans with people weeks ahead of time and it makes me feel like I have absolutely no hope of doing anything spontaneous ever again.

I’m putting myself on scheduling hiatus until Feb 25th. That’s Molly’s birthday and I have a bunch of stuff I want to get done for that, I also have a bunch of stuff I’d like to get done for hibou castor and a few things I have already committed to. I need that space to breathe right now. And that’s not to say I’m isolating myself during all this time. That’s to say that I’m writing everything in pencil and saying “maybe” to all engagements.

I know that I don’t really want ‘alone time’. I just want a bit more flexibility I guess.

On this day:

In 2008 – topics of interest
In 2006 – house shopping

Leave a Reply

