3, 4 and 17

I haven’t been focusing on accomplishing anything from my Life List lately but some things have been progressing. I would like to say that I have totally accomplished item 3, but until I have a piece that is completely finished to my liking, I don’t think I can.

I have one piece where all the carving work is done and I just need to add a couple of materials to it and finish the wood. And I have a second piece that I have started that I pick up once every two weeks or so. The problem is that when I’m home, I’m usually doing other things and don’t really think about carving too much. I’m working on it though because I always enjoy it when I get at it.

The other one that has been progressing has been item 17. I have been going to the chiropractor regularly and I think that can take the most credit for any improvement so far. I’ve also been modelling a fair bit and as a result, I’ve been trying to be more mindful of my body in general. I guess, in the end, item 17 and 4 are closely tied together. I have really been slacking on swimming and am recommitting to going to swim on a regular schedule (Mon, Tues & every 2nd Fri – (not today because I have important lunch plans)).

Soon, Shawn and I will be going to a dance workshop thing. He’s been talking about going for months, and I’ve been scared but I think I’m actually ready to try this out now.

If any of you have life lists, I’d love to see them!

 

On this day:

In 2009 – this is mostly about ass
In 2008 – yeah. funny
In 2007 – the sourest orange
In 2005 – a fire in my apartment building

Leave a Reply

