I’m bringing it back to tha old school ’cause I’m an old fool who’s so cool…

Don’t get me wrong, I’m still ALL ABOUT my birthday but this year, it’s just a little less pressing to make a big deal out of it. I was trying to think of why.

Why do I not feel the need to receive gifts, why do I not feel the need to have a huge party?

I think it’s because in the last little while, I’ve really grown into the relationships that I have (friends, family, lovers, children etc). I feel valued and important and loved every day so I don’t need to count on that default “Tiana is so awesome” day quite so much, if at all.

On this day:

In 2008 – This was the only day I threw up when pregnant with Bobby. It was because I ate a lot and then cried late that night and gagged on my snot and barf-o-rama.
In 2007 – coupons
In 2006 – want to see my pie?
In 2005 – It really was a good time.

One Comment on “I’m bringing it back to tha old school ’cause I’m an old fool who’s so cool…”

  1. happy birthday, t!!! I’m really glad I got to meet you this year. 🙂


Leave a Reply

