In a week

I’ll be having surgery. I have to admit, I’m getting kind of nervous. I haven’t had real surgery before. I’ve had my wisdom teeth out and I’ve had two abortions. Those don’t feel the same.

I don’t even know what I’m nervous about. I don’t think I’m going to die in the operating room. Maybe it’s the recovery that has me the most apprehensive. I’ll be pumped full of gas and I’ll be sore and I should not use stairs or lift anything for a couple days. It doesn’t seem so bad, writing it out, but I’m feeling uneasy.

Maybe it’s because this is totally elective and any other procedure I’ve had has been totally medically/psychologically justifiable to me.

On this day:

In 2008 – less symmetrical
In 2007 – reading this about how difficult I found it to live normal life while pregnant has me feeling better about today’s post
In 2006 – I used to have a Palm Pilot!
In 2005 – Within a week, the christmas tree had died

2 Comments on “In a week”

  1. Ms. Lia says:

    are you having laparoscopic surgery? I just had one. Totally happy to talk about it if you want!

    • Tiana says:

      Yes I am! And I know you did! I guess I just have a hard time with not knowing what to expect even though I’ve been told what to expect. What was your recovery experience like?


Leave a Reply

