I want it all

I’m not sure I want to go back to work. I’m liking this whole stay at hone mom thing this time around however I have the following concerns;

I don’t want to be financially dependent on Brent. I know this is a personal issue I have but I don’t ever want to feel like I need to rely on someone to have a roof over my head and food in my belly. I know that the work of raising children is an important job but I don’t trust Brent to view my unpaid work as equivalent in value to his work. This causes me to anticipate a lot of ‘well I make the money so I have certain expectations and make decisions’ kind of nonsense that I don’t even want to et into.

I don’t want to not work. This is tied to the item above but also, I like working. I like being productive in ways other than churning out awesome people from my crotch. However, were I to stay home, it would be unlikely that I could work for the next 4 years and then where does that leave me? Where would I work? How far behind ‘everyone else’ would I be?

I want to raise my kids and make preserves and start a community association and make art and work on projects and somehow make money in a way where I have time for all those things.

On this day:

In 2010 – ” What tragic circumstance is this?”
In 2007 – “super-hero neon pee”
In 2006 – “They pretty much cut open his entire stomach area”
In 2005 – “You can pick and choose sizes”

Leave a Reply

