How will I deal with the change?

The morning routine I have going with Bobby has become pretty sweet.  Wake up (time depends on him) and come downstairs after a bit of bed snuggling. I get his breakfast ready while he struggles to take off his pants and diaper. I bring his food into the living room and he eats his breakfast sitting on the potty and watching kid shows.

Then I make myself a half-caf cappuccino, grab a pear and settle in on the sofa with my laptop.

Considering he sits there for an HOUR before MAYBE going potty, I don’t know how we’ll incorporate this into our day once the holidays are over *sad face*

Also yesterday I got all OMG ARE YOU KIDDING ME WE ARE GOING TO HAVE ANOTHER KID IN THE HOUSE? HOW ARE WE GOING TO SURVIVE THAT? Likely that was brought to you by the fact that Bobby had been up since 4:30 am and as a result, so were Brent and I.

Now back to my yummy coffee. (as an aside, I often say yummy when I MEAN delicious because I find that word way overused but yummy seems so… childish. Dear human thesauruses, what’s another word that would be appropriate?)

Completely unrelated:

Some photos I took over the past while I haven’t put up:

I really want this clock but I’m scared I would hate it in 6 months.
I want this clock

When Jess and Tania and I went to the Ottawa Cupcake Camp we were eating out treats out at a picnic table and then spotted 5 dead birds all under an overhead pedestrian bridge covered in glass.
A flock of dead birds

On this day:

In 2009 –
In 2008 – It seems so silly to be so excited about baby food now.
In 2007 – I looked good in a bikini
In 2006 – I’m glad I look back on old posts like this because it’s been too long since I made that soup!
In 2005 – I really love eating
In 2004 – x-mas car roll over

p.s. I think I need to streamline my post tags. I just selected all the ones that could apply to this post… there are a lot for such little content.

14 Comments on “How will I deal with the change?”

  1. asimplelife says:

    I worried about the potty thing too. Oddly enough though, Lily was pretty much trained about a month after Cori was born. At the very least you will be home and be able to managed the take-the-diaper-off-and-cross-your-fingers method if you want. If you are a tv family, there is the Elmo’s Pottytime DVD that was a hit over here (and still is for some reason!).

  2. asimplelife says:

    I worried about the potty thing too. Oddly enough though, Lily was pretty much trained about a month after Cori was born. At the very least you will be home and be able to managed the take-the-diaper-off-and-cross-your-fingers method if you want. If you are a tv family, there is the Elmo’s Pottytime DVD that was a hit over here (and still is for some reason!).

  3. metahara says:

    delectable, tasty, amusing on my palette, scrumptious …

  4. metahara says:

    delectable, tasty, amusing on my palette, scrumptious …

  5. corto says:

    you would… prol’y… hate it in six weeks.
    🙂

  6. corto says:

    you would… prol’y… hate it in six weeks.
    🙂


Leave a Reply

