Help me spend money

The other day I asked for suggestions for places to find slippers online on Twitter/Facebook.

I got two suggestions and they were both tied for (excuse the lame slang) FUGLIEST THINGS EVER.

Exhibit A

Exhibit B

So I turned to ETSY and found so many I liked that now I can’t decide. Let me know which ones you think suit ME best!

Click on photos below to go to listing and see alternate views. Or perhaps to scoop me on a purchase.

1 – Chocolate Plaid
1 - chocolate plaid

2 – Keyhole Flat

2 - Keyhole Flat

3 – Houndstooth

3 - Houndstooth

4 – Grey on Grey Felt

4 - Grey on Grey Felt

5 – Beige Felt

5 - Beige Felt

6 – Coarse Wool Felt

6 - Coarse Wool Felt

7 – Marbled White Felt

7 - Marbled Wool Felt

On this day:

In 2009 –
In 2008 –
In 2007 –
In 2006 – I did meet SOME of those goals!
In 2005 –
In 2004 –

12 Comments on “Help me spend money”

  1. tianadargent says:

    I chose 8 just so I could see the results. That’s weird that I can’t just see them without having to participate.

  2. tianadargent says:

    I chose 8 just so I could see the results. That’s weird that I can’t just see them without having to participate.

  3. sourdick says:

    2 is ugly.
    Definitely go with 4, 5, or 6.

  4. sourdick says:

    2 is ugly.
    Definitely go with 4, 5, or 6.

  5. meeni_milk says:

    5,6,7 are all lovely, but if you are wanting something a little more substantial, camper shoes are heavenly, and VERY hardwearing. my mum and me have been wearing our camper boots for the last 3 years.
    http://shop.camper.com/productos.xhtml
    specifically – http://shop.camper.com/producto.xhtml?option=21343-003&lng=en
    And LOL at the snooki slippers – did someone recommend these seriously?!!!

  6. meeni_milk says:

    5,6,7 are all lovely, but if you are wanting something a little more substantial, camper shoes are heavenly, and VERY hardwearing. my mum and me have been wearing our camper boots for the last 3 years.
    http://shop.camper.com/productos.xhtml
    specifically – http://shop.camper.com/producto.xhtml?option=21343-003&lng=en
    And LOL at the snooki slippers – did someone recommend these seriously?!!!

  7. that was hard! my runners-up were 4 and 6.

  8. that was hard! my runners-up were 4 and 6.

  9. Anonymous says:

    The Keyhole Flats are sweet. And I can’t believe someone recommended Snooki slippers to you.

  10. Anonymous says:

    The Keyhole Flats are sweet. And I can’t believe someone recommended Snooki slippers to you.


Leave a Reply

