Moving countdown!

We are officially moving on Friday even though our closing date is the 19th. I think this gives us a nice buffer.

Parts I’m excited about:

  • Having an actual playroom for Bobby so that his bedroom isn’t party-land.
  • Having all my art stuff in not only not-the-basement, but in a lovely room with light and openness and hopefully no spiders
  • The new furniture we are getting!!!!!!!

Parts I’m not so excited about:

  • I’m looking at buying a drafting table and they are freaking ugly. Creative professionals use these all the time yet they are totally ugmo. I don’t understand.
  • Trying to figure out how best to organize the kitchen
  • Taking care of a pool

What are your most and least favorite aspects of your home?

On this day:

In 2009 –
In 2008 –
In 2007 –
In 2006 – I miss party weekends
In 2005 – This is a pretty good post… I miss writing like that.

26 Comments on “Moving countdown!”

  1. metahara says:

    a POOL!!! adopt me!

  2. metahara says:

    a POOL!!! adopt me!

  3. metahara says:

    Being in Canada and in the presence of your family, witnessing good parenting, would be therapy after the last 3 wks.
    will the pool double as an ice rink in the winter? ; )

  4. metahara says:

    Being in Canada and in the presence of your family, witnessing good parenting, would be therapy after the last 3 wks.
    will the pool double as an ice rink in the winter? ; )

  5. photogfrog says:

    I hate our yard. The grass is crap and we have to maintain it. It really needs to be re-seeded or re-sodded or something.
    I love the hard wood floors, the windows with screens, the storage cupboard off the kitchen.

  6. photogfrog says:

    I hate our yard. The grass is crap and we have to maintain it. It really needs to be re-seeded or re-sodded or something.
    I love the hard wood floors, the windows with screens, the storage cupboard off the kitchen.

  7. thebookpile says:

    Hey – we’re moving on Friday too!
    The least favourite aspect of our new place is definitely the kitchen cupboards. Although we’re gaining a lot of space in the kitchen (both in terms of surface area and number of work areas on counters), the cupboards in our current house are much nicer than the one into which we’re moving. Oh, and the fan above the stovetop doesn’t vent outdoors.

  8. thebookpile says:

    Hey – we’re moving on Friday too!
    The least favourite aspect of our new place is definitely the kitchen cupboards. Although we’re gaining a lot of space in the kitchen (both in terms of surface area and number of work areas on counters), the cupboards in our current house are much nicer than the one into which we’re moving. Oh, and the fan above the stovetop doesn’t vent outdoors.

  9. I love having a house in the city, but I’d love it even more if I had a closet in my bedroom.

  10. I love having a house in the city, but I’d love it even more if I had a closet in my bedroom.

  11. I love the floors, the windows, the location (not that there is tons of choice in stewart) and the furniture (which was provided by the landlord).
    I hate the paint job and the spiders.

  12. I love the floors, the windows, the location (not that there is tons of choice in stewart) and the furniture (which was provided by the landlord).
    I hate the paint job and the spiders.

  13. utsi says:

    windows & sunshine 🙂 i don’t think i can live without these. probably because i work in a windowless room

  14. utsi says:

    windows & sunshine 🙂 i don’t think i can live without these. probably because i work in a windowless room


Leave a Reply

