iPhone stuff

So my old iPhone, that I got for free from my lovely sister (who will be getting a LOVELY x-mas gift from me as a thank you – requests accepted BTW Laura) otally crapped the bed 2 weeks ago. It was entirely my fault. I won’t get into it.

After two weeks of ridiculousness from my service provider (Rogers DUH) I finally got a new iPhone 4 in hand last Friday.  It is AMAZING. I mean… it’s not all that different than the 3G I had before but the differences I’ve noticed are some that I like:

  • I can see which apps are running and then close them so my battery lasts longer
  • I can organize apps into folders, saving space.
  • The camera is way more awesome

There are probably more difference that I just don’t even know yet.

A problem however is that my old case doesn’t fit on it. So I’m on the search for a new one that will protect it if dropped. The cases from SwitchEasy have come recommended and I’m wondering if any other iPhone 4 users out there have others to suggest?

On this day:

In 2009 – to friends who have blogs not on LiveJournal
In 2008 –
In 2007 –
In 2006 – meal plan
In 2005 – a dead link

22 Comments on “iPhone stuff”

  1. sourdick says:

    I love my iPhone 4. I plan on reading the instructions at some point to learn about what I can do with it. So far I managed to put some Beiber on it, and isnt that enough, really?

  2. sourdick says:

    I love my iPhone 4. I plan on reading the instructions at some point to learn about what I can do with it. So far I managed to put some Beiber on it, and isnt that enough, really?

  3. corto says:

    Freeze!!!!
    Despite anything you may hear… you can still (in canada) get an awesome FREE good case.
    Go to the app store and download the “iPhone4 Case” App. You run it, and pic from a nice list of cases and then (4 weeks later) you get it in the mail.!!!!
    I bought a stupid cheep case to hold me over till the cool one arrived in the mail!!!
    Do it…
    Grok!!!

  4. corto says:

    Freeze!!!!
    Despite anything you may hear… you can still (in canada) get an awesome FREE good case.
    Go to the app store and download the “iPhone4 Case” App. You run it, and pic from a nice list of cases and then (4 weeks later) you get it in the mail.!!!!
    I bought a stupid cheep case to hold me over till the cool one arrived in the mail!!!
    Do it…
    Grok!!!


Leave a Reply

