Yeah… I’ve got talents…

So in the past week I’ve realized that I have a talent or two that I haven’t recognized as such.

The first is filing complaints.  I do it relatively often I suppose. But SOMEONE has to do it and since I feel I do it well and appropriately, why not me?

The second seems to be pumpkin decorating.  First I made this pumpkin sculpture for the contest held at work last week:

Halloween is a better candy holiday than Easter

It didn’t win even though I think it’s the best one. There a rumors that the contest was rigged. You can see them all on my Flickr page.

Then on Saturday I sat down to carve our pumpkin for Halloween  and I just kept going and going until I ended up with this.
my pumpkin

WTF? Where the hell did THAT ability come from? I had just planned on making a pumpkin with a giant toothy mouth and nothing else, the the eyes called from within, followed by the nose.  Unfortunately, my pumpkin skills were wasted on this neighbourhood since we got very few trick-or-treaters (but compliments from nearly all of them on the pumpkin! BOOYEAH)

So there you have it, 2 talents to add to my list of awesomeness.

On this day:

In 2009 –
In 2008 – Clitter – the mother of Vagazzling?
In 2007 – Another list of stuff I didn’t do. This is why I don’t make lists anymore…
In 2006 – My reasons for buying a fake x-mas tree
In 2005 – wow – what a pointless post!

16 Comments on “Yeah… I’ve got talents…”

  1. cathrynapple says:

    Um, which of those pumpkins won?

  2. cathrynapple says:

    Um, which of those pumpkins won?

  3. photogfrog says:

    Both of your pumpkins are awesome. The ‘winner’ is lame.

  4. photogfrog says:

    Both of your pumpkins are awesome. The ‘winner’ is lame.

  5. that second pumpkin is totally awesome!!!

  6. that second pumpkin is totally awesome!!!


Leave a Reply

