oh me oh my

I have tomorrow off of work so I’m taking Bobby on a special trip downtown on the City Bus.  He is already excited about it.  We’ll spend the morning at various fountains, parks and coffee shops (he seriously loves them) then he’ll get his hair cut with Brent.  Then the three of us will go out for lunch (any suggestions for Elgin area?) then head off to Toronto for a family wedding.

My mom will be house sitting and there is so much to do to get ready to go. Pack (I can’t find my pearls!), wash the sheets (no guest bed means mom will be in our bed), hide the unmentionables in the night stand, put instruction notes on everything and on and on it goes.

Needless to say there will be no Food Revolution Friday post coming from me tomorrow.  Instead you get to help me decide what my next haircut will be.  Here are some images that caught my attention. Which would suit me best? Any alternate suggestions?

hair 4

hair 3

hair 1

hair 2

So whadda ya think?

On this day:

In 2009 –
In 2008 –
In 2007 – baby rant
In 2006 – in a cruel twist of fate, Brent is playing hockey RIGHT NOW

16 Comments on “oh me oh my”

  1. c0deblue says:

    johnny farina’s for lunch.

  2. c0deblue says:

    johnny farina’s for lunch.

  3. metahara says:

    do the mia farrow one now- while you’re young- if you don’t like it, it’ll grow out but at least you’ll have done it once.
    It’s not at all attractive on older women.

  4. metahara says:

    do the mia farrow one now- while you’re young- if you don’t like it, it’ll grow out but at least you’ll have done it once.
    It’s not at all attractive on older women.

  5. I hope Bobby sings his “wheels on the bus” medley. Complete with body thrashes. Have fun at the wedding.
    I think I like the second picture best. The model in the third pic is very pretty and that is swaying me.
    BUT, now I totally agree with pp to go Mia Farrow. Classic.

  6. I hope Bobby sings his “wheels on the bus” medley. Complete with body thrashes. Have fun at the wedding.
    I think I like the second picture best. The model in the third pic is very pretty and that is swaying me.
    BUT, now I totally agree with pp to go Mia Farrow. Classic.

  7. I think they would all look amazing on you but the last one especially. I am stealing the second one for myself.

  8. I think they would all look amazing on you but the last one especially. I am stealing the second one for myself.

  9. lyndszy says:

    I like the last one a lot! all of them look super good on the girls in the pic though!

  10. lyndszy says:

    I like the last one a lot! all of them look super good on the girls in the pic though!

  11. mebbe im totally anti pixie cut, but i like the last one best!

  12. mebbe im totally anti pixie cut, but i like the last one best!

  13. Anonymous says:

    i’d start with third or the fourth – gradually make your way to the shorter one. this way you can enjoy a couple of makeovers on your way to the final short cut.
    -Meanie

  14. Anonymous says:

    i’d start with third or the fourth – gradually make your way to the shorter one. this way you can enjoy a couple of makeovers on your way to the final short cut.
    -Meanie

  15. corto says:

    number 1.
    Number 2 is in there but the cut appears to be limiting, where I can see options in number 1. (and 1 is hotness!)
    3 is a no.
    and 4 is just mid length hair that appears to have crummy extensions in it.
    (of course, now I’ll go read comments and see that you love 4 or something. πŸ˜€ LOL. If so, sorry in advance. πŸ™‚ Ignore me. πŸ˜€

  16. corto says:

    number 1.
    Number 2 is in there but the cut appears to be limiting, where I can see options in number 1. (and 1 is hotness!)
    3 is a no.
    and 4 is just mid length hair that appears to have crummy extensions in it.
    (of course, now I’ll go read comments and see that you love 4 or something. πŸ˜€ LOL. If so, sorry in advance. πŸ™‚ Ignore me. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

