A little self-discovery

On days that I don’t go to the gym, I crave junk foods.  Both salty and sweet (to balance everything out).  The days that I do make it to the gym, I either don’t crave these things or I find it WAY easier to mitigate these cravings and choose either healthy options or stick to small amounts.

I noticed this because I was doing really well on the junk food this week, today was the first day I didn’t make it to the gym and I ate:  Pringles (1/3 can), Oreos (4) and home made cookies (4).  That’s just insanity.  I know I have a hard time saying no to treats. On gym days, I can keep it down to one fruit puree popsicle.  HUGE DIFFERENCE!

Back to the gym tomorrow!

On this day:

In 2009 – poop catchers
In 2008 – no one has cut out lawn for us this year
In 2007 – the bursting forth of babies
In 2006 – PC bank is the worst
In 2005 –

Leave a Reply

