Food Revolution Fridays

I’m sure everyone has heard of Jamie Oliver and his food revolution by now.

Karen Humphrey aka Scattered Mom suggested to Jamie Oliver via twitter, that he get food bloggers on board. When he replied with "How?" she decided to take matters into her own hands and start Food Revolution Fridays. She has a whole contest revolving around it as well but I think I’m just going to stick to my little thing.

The basic idea is that on Fridays you make a post/tweet/update with a healthy recipe, discussing healthy eating and lifestyles etc.  I already have my idea for my first post (coming tomorrow).

Are you in?

On this day:

In 2009 –
In 2008 –
In 2007 – I had a blister on my hand
In 2006 – I actually don’t read these anymore. The first one is still awesome but I found the US politics are just not interesting to me anymore. The other two have gone down hill.
In 2005 – I wish I ate like this still

16 Comments on “Food Revolution Fridays”

  1. corto says:

    FRF! I like it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. corto says:

    FRF! I like it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. superfrayed says:

    This is such a simple yet fantastic idea! I’ll have to remember to participate!

  4. superfrayed says:

    This is such a simple yet fantastic idea! I’ll have to remember to participate!

  5. Anonymous says:

    Hi! I love how you took this and made it your own. I plan to continue Food Revolution Fridays on my blog even after the show is finished, if you want to link up to it and get to know some like-minded people. ๐Ÿ™‚
    We’re going to do a lunchbox challenge next week-take pictures of our kids (or our own) packed lunch to show Jamie how we DO pack good lunches.
    You are always welcome to join! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Anonymous says:

    Hi! I love how you took this and made it your own. I plan to continue Food Revolution Fridays on my blog even after the show is finished, if you want to link up to it and get to know some like-minded people. ๐Ÿ™‚
    We’re going to do a lunchbox challenge next week-take pictures of our kids (or our own) packed lunch to show Jamie how we DO pack good lunches.
    You are always welcome to join! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Anonymous says:

    Oops I didn’t mean to make that above comment Anonymous. It was Karen/aka Scatteredmom

  8. Anonymous says:

    Oops I didn’t mean to make that above comment Anonymous. It was Karen/aka Scatteredmom

  9. rachaeldoss says:

    BRILLIANT! We really want to do better. I really need help with veggies because a) we don’t like them b) we want to eat them c) we want Lilah to like them but d) she spits most of them out and asks for fruit.
    So yay, she eats fruit, but that’s about it.

  10. rachaeldoss says:

    BRILLIANT! We really want to do better. I really need help with veggies because a) we don’t like them b) we want to eat them c) we want Lilah to like them but d) she spits most of them out and asks for fruit.
    So yay, she eats fruit, but that’s about it.

  11. metahara says:

    food revolution tip:
    make creamy soup without cream by using purred potato, sweet potato, pumpkin or butternut squash to thicken.
    Use veg stock and olive oil instead of butter.
    Add Braggs Liquid Amino’s instead of salt or soy.

  12. metahara says:

    food revolution tip:
    make creamy soup without cream by using purred potato, sweet potato, pumpkin or butternut squash to thicken.
    Use veg stock and olive oil instead of butter.
    Add Braggs Liquid Amino’s instead of salt or soy.


Leave a Reply

