A day in Montreal

A couple of weeks ago my mom and I traveled to Montreal to spend a belated birthday with my sister.

This is the evidence.

It was colder than it looked. We got coffees (hocho for me) and they wouldn’t even keep our hands warm! We decided to head inside.

It was colder than it looked

the only way to travel!

We went and got some brunch at a boutique hotel in the Old Port. I will now make it my mission to eat in hotel restaurants. They are good! (at least this one was)

Pure Art

they call this... ART!

French Toast

french toast

Grilled Cheese

Grilled Cheese

Eggs Benedict

Eggs Benedict

Penne is a roasted tomato sauce with fresh basil

Yummy roasted tomato penne

The meal renewed our spirits

I'm here!

We traveled by Metro…

metro art

bubbles

… because Laura could not determine how to operate the levers on the automobile.

How does this machine work?

Then we left because the roads there are scary.

Crappy Quebec Roads

On this day:

In 2009 –
In 2008Tiana likes to garden, especially tomatoes.
In 2007 – I ate pie our of a crotch
In 2006 – I was a regular church-goer.
In 2005 – flick flack flock

Leave a Reply

