please read until the end – seriously amazing

For the past few days I’ve felt myself slowly getting sick. By the end of the workday yesterday people were assuming I’d be calling in sick. They were correct.

I always feel totally guilt for lazing around with my afghan watching ANTM when I’m sick.  I feel like I need to be productive around the house which totally doesn’t help the getting better. So after 3 hours of doing the former, I went to the grocery store.

This is where it gets exciting.  Parmesan was on my list. We don’t use that powdered crap so I went to find the cheapest wedge in the display and I found that the lower tier was all mispriced and I bought as much as I felt I could without arousing suspicion.

Here’s my haul.

CHEESETASTIC!

Is this unethical?  I like to think that the forces of the universe made me get sick so I could buy all that cheese.

On this day:

In 2009 –
In 2008 – an exercise in futility
In 2007 – overscheduled
In 2006 – Hayden needs to make his way back onto my iPod
In 2005 – my mom’s boobs

18 Comments on “please read until the end – seriously amazing”

  1. vonandmoggy says:

    I’m home sick today, too…but I have no cheese. Bring to me this delicious looking cheese!
    p.s.
    Nice haul…I’d have bought that much if not more. *high-fives*

  2. vonandmoggy says:

    I’m home sick today, too…but I have no cheese. Bring to me this delicious looking cheese!
    p.s.
    Nice haul…I’d have bought that much if not more. *high-fives*

  3. damedini says:

    That’s a quandary. In more personal circumstances (like a cashier mis-ringing or a small local shop) I will certainly point out the error. In a large corporate situation? Less likely. because I /know/ they won’t be calling me to give me money back if the error goes the other way, where a smaller business may well do so.
    Enjoy it.

  4. damedini says:

    That’s a quandary. In more personal circumstances (like a cashier mis-ringing or a small local shop) I will certainly point out the error. In a large corporate situation? Less likely. because I /know/ they won’t be calling me to give me money back if the error goes the other way, where a smaller business may well do so.
    Enjoy it.

  5. thebookpile says:

    That is amazing!
    As for the ethics of it, if the cashier didn’t say anything then I would say it’s fair game.

  6. thebookpile says:

    That is amazing!
    As for the ethics of it, if the cashier didn’t say anything then I would say it’s fair game.

  7. fader_star says:

    uh hey, what’s the expiry date on that cheese? the 9th of April?

  8. fader_star says:

    uh hey, what’s the expiry date on that cheese? the 9th of April?

  9. photogfrog says:

    Unethical? HELL NO!

  10. photogfrog says:

    Unethical? HELL NO!

  11. I am pretty sure this is the greatest entry in life. I’m jealous. btw where is this store and do you think there is still wrongly cheap cheese there!

  12. I am pretty sure this is the greatest entry in life. I’m jealous. btw where is this store and do you think there is still wrongly cheap cheese there!


Leave a Reply

