20 Months

  • After eating, he passes over every item in front of him to be put away and says’ Thank You!’ with each one.
  • Is REALLY into wiping up spills (that he purposefully made to be able to clean them up)
  • Is mesmerized by Sesame Street, especially Elmo. Why is Elmo like crack to toddlers? (a few days later – I’ve had to stop allowing him to watch it. It’s the only show he’s watched but it has caused such a fucking frenzy and a number of meltdowns. Not to mention that he spends an hour standing in front of the tv instead of running around and playing. It will ba a hard couple of days, but it’s for the best)
  • Knows the names of all his family members (I’m teenana)
  • I got my first unsolicited “I love you”
  • Counts to 10 all by himself – and today he made it to 13!!!
  • Climbs up on the couch and sits there like a real boy
  • Has Olympic FEVER! So far his favorite events are moguls, curling, ski jump, ski cross and ice dancing (he’s the only one here who likes the ice dancing – we indulge him so.)
  • Pretends to be all kinds of things but usually a lion or a dinosaur.
  • When he’s laughing he pauses to say “Bobby’s laughing about!”
  • When something doesn’t go his way he starts yelling and shoves everything off his playtable onto the floor.  Then two seconds later he triumphantly declares "I did iiiiiiiit!"
  • Has become my official toilet paper dispenser and toilet flusher (hey if he won’t leave the room he might as well be useful!)
  • He thinks he can jump

Onto the photos and AMAZING VIDEOS

He goes over
Loves to climb

And Under (to harass Bernie)
Loves to burrow

He eats bananas
Intently eating a banana

The obsession with Sesame Street
The obsession with Sesame Street

Sunday morning gaming (he just watches the Super Mario Demo)
A lazy Sunday morning for this gamer

Training for the Olympics
Olympic Hockey

On this day:

In 2009 – Bobby had 4 chins
In 2008 – 
In 2007 – I still have that outfit and now I want to wear it tomorrow
In 2006 – I was cranky!  and we put an offer on our house
In 2005 – I was being dramatic

12 Comments on “20 Months”

  1. sispistol says:

    I loved the videos!!! he’s so perfect and adorable! the gaming pic is model material.

  2. sispistol says:

    I loved the videos!!! he’s so perfect and adorable! the gaming pic is model material.

  3. steph5628 says:

    OH!! He is amazing!! I love all the videos!

  4. steph5628 says:

    OH!! He is amazing!! I love all the videos!

  5. lindyhoppr says:

    Can I just say that you make me actually realize it is possible to be normal and sane and the mother of a toddler? Also, you are my fiance’s hero since your posts make kids an alright thing for me to have.

  6. lindyhoppr says:

    Can I just say that you make me actually realize it is possible to be normal and sane and the mother of a toddler? Also, you are my fiance’s hero since your posts make kids an alright thing for me to have.

  7. rachaeldoss says:

    He is too cute! These kids are so funny with their little personalities. It’s amazing, really.

  8. rachaeldoss says:

    He is too cute! These kids are so funny with their little personalities. It’s amazing, really.


Leave a Reply

