I’m obsessed!

 Brent and I have put ourselves on a very rigorous plan in order to pay off all our debt (mortgage and car excluded) within 2 years.  To keep ourselves from going insane, we’ve coupled this with a plan to upgrade our "we like it but not ‘forever’ like it" furniture.  Part of the plan to make this possible is selling the furniture that we are replacing (It’s all still in good condition) as well as other stuff around the house that we don’t need or use.  Last month I sold our carpet steam cleaner, an exercise bike and a figuring we were gifted with.  It all sold within a week and now the bug has bit me again.

I’ve posted three thins today and every time I walk into a new room I start eyeing things and thinking about getting rid of it.  I already have some things picked out to post tonight but I haven’t taken photos yet…

So in case you were wondering, here is what I’m selling as of right now;

Our dining room table! (we have another one in the basement… we don’t need two!)
A bunch of vases we never use
A sushi making kit

Coming in the near future – a set of red nesting tables with matching coffee table, the couch and sofa chair, Berny and MAYBE Tyrone….. ok ok FINE I’ll keep the dogs.

On this day:

In 2009 – slipper shopping
In 2008 – enema attachment optional
In 2007 – why being specific is important
In 2006 – two friends locked entries that are kind of about dicks
In 2005 – and yet another friends locked entry… I don’t make many anymore… I guess my life isn’t as filled with juicy details?

2 Comments on “I’m obsessed!”

  1. c9 says:

    I first read that as “mortgage INcluded” and got a little worried!! Awesome that you’re doing so well in clearing out the unneeded stuff. That’s on my wish list too, but I know it’ll be a long while before I get to it. 🙂

  2. c9 says:

    I first read that as “mortgage INcluded” and got a little worried!! Awesome that you’re doing so well in clearing out the unneeded stuff. That’s on my wish list too, but I know it’ll be a long while before I get to it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

