unsure

 My mom gave me her wedding ring, the one from when she was married with my dad.  I don’t really know what to do with that. 

Should I wear it? It’s kind of bulky.
Should I keep it in a box?  Seems like kind of a waste.
Should I sell it?  Seems kind of rude

On this day:

In 2009 – 
In 2008 – I was having a BAD DAY
In 2007 – Back when Bernie was cute
In 2006 – 
In 2005 – It’s fun to become a blanket caterpillar

20 Comments on “unsure”

  1. elektrafying says:

    My mom gave me hers too. It’s not very pretty (she always hated it) so I was thinking of melting it down and making a new ring out of it.

  2. elektrafying says:

    My mom gave me hers too. It’s not very pretty (she always hated it) so I was thinking of melting it down and making a new ring out of it.

  3. fader_star says:

    is it a new family heirloom? she might be expecting you to keep it to pass down to your next daughter?

  4. fader_star says:

    is it a new family heirloom? she might be expecting you to keep it to pass down to your next daughter?

  5. sispistol says:

    I don’t know if she was divorced, but if she was, I think it’s bad to wear it now (for your happy marriage). It’s superstitious I know, but I’m just speaking from my own cultural experience.

  6. sispistol says:

    I don’t know if she was divorced, but if she was, I think it’s bad to wear it now (for your happy marriage). It’s superstitious I know, but I’m just speaking from my own cultural experience.

  7. rachaeldoss says:

    I’d melt it down and have it made into something of a “family” ring. You pick a design that reminds you of happy stuff from your family but it’s made with the metal that was a symbol of their togetherness. Kind of nice that way, but you don’t have to wear a symbol of a failed relationship.

  8. rachaeldoss says:

    I’d melt it down and have it made into something of a “family” ring. You pick a design that reminds you of happy stuff from your family but it’s made with the metal that was a symbol of their togetherness. Kind of nice that way, but you don’t have to wear a symbol of a failed relationship.

  9. gusgreeper says:

    i don’t like my moms wedding ring, i LOVE her engagement ring though i wore it on the other hand when i got married. was TOTALLY on only child brain and was trying to send her mental messages that said GIVE ME THIS RING PLEASE.

  10. gusgreeper says:

    i don’t like my moms wedding ring, i LOVE her engagement ring though i wore it on the other hand when i got married. was TOTALLY on only child brain and was trying to send her mental messages that said GIVE ME THIS RING PLEASE.

  11. Anonymous says:

    Don’t Tell the Kids
    Some may feel squeamish about eating it, but rabbit has a fan base that grows as cooks discover how easy they are to raise β€” and how good the meat tastes.

  12. Anonymous says:

    Don’t Tell the Kids
    Some may feel squeamish about eating it, but rabbit has a fan base that grows as cooks discover how easy they are to raise β€” and how good the meat tastes.


Leave a Reply

