19 Months

I know I didn’t write anything about this when it was timely but HAVING A KID MAKES CHRISTMAS FUN AGAIN!!!  I know a lot of you who are all "bah humbug" and I admit that in the past few years, it wasn’t all that magical for me either but this year… THIS YEAR????  Bobby was so obsessed with Santa Claus (after we went to see him at the mall and Bobby wanted nothing to do with him OF COURSE) that anytime you asked him where we were going or wanted to do, he’d say "Go see Santa" and anytime he saw a computer, he’d want to see videos of Santa (this site worked like a charm)  He didn’t totally understand presents but he does understand playing with them once they are open. SO MUCH FUN.  Brent and I stuck to the three gift rule, so did my mom… my mother in law obviously didn’t so we’ll have to try that a gain next year….

Now on to non Christmas stuff!!!

  • Went to the animal barns at the experimental farm for the first time and again for the second time 2 days later
  • “Crinkles” his nose on demand
  • Has gotten into doing things just for attention like yelling as though he’s hurt himself of dramatic “NO!”s
  • Is starting to involve imagination and pretend in his play
  • Doesn’t want anything to interrupt play time – not even the removal of a poop diaper
  • Has his own snack shelf in the pantry and he knows how to pull out what he wants and ask someone to open it for him (currently contains apple sauce, dried cherries, raisins, dried mangoes and crackers)
  • Calls hearts, barts
  • Is obsessed with butterflies
  • Has discovered that ‘pretty please’ works even better than ‘please’
  • First hospital visit – he had Croup which isn’t really a big deal but it’s scary sounding at 4am
  • Wants a kiss on hurt body parts.  Sometimes he pretends he hurt himself or does so on purpose (slowly lowers himself to the ground and says "Bobby fall down!) to get kisses.  He hasn’t thought of just ASKING for them!

These? these are my nipples.
These are my nipples.

Sneak-eating one of Santa’s cookies
Eating one of Santa's cookies

Hugging the baby
Hugging the baby

Hockey Star
Hockey Helmet

Henry The vacuum – this kind of backfired. It has real suction and I had visions of Bobby vacuuming up all the dog hair. Well it totally works except for the part where I forget to get batteries and Bobby got used to pretend playing with it and now loses his shit when it’s actually on.
Vacuum

OK Baby, Time for lunch.
Time for lunch baby!

OH Baby! You got so dirty!
Off with the diaper!

Off with the shirt!

Time for a bath
Time for a bath baby!

Cruising for chicks dogs
Cruising Tyrone

Stirring!
stirring!

mmmmm Cracker sauce
Cracker sauce

Crinkle nose
Crinkle nose

Bobby happily "helped" us shovel the driveway, then I put him on a snow bank. The nerve!
Not pleased to be on a snow bank

Practicing his back float and kicks
Kicking

SHIT! You found me!
Ah! You found me!

New favorite snack
Peanut butter cracker with a raisin smile

Plugging into the amp
Plugging into the amp

Strumming while Dad does whatever you call the other part of playing the guitar.
Playing Brent's guitar

Don’t mess with Kitchen Ninja!
Kitchen Ninja

I bonked my head! Kiss it!
Sad

Staying home with Croup means crocodile pjs and monster robe
This is what croup looks like
 

On this day:

In 2009 – 7 month update
In 2008 – fetus sounds
In 2007 – 
In 2006 – no longer applies
In 2005 – hahahahahaha NO
 

14 Comments on “19 Months”

  1. vonandmoggy says:

    Oh my GAWD, he just gets cuter and cuter! I didn’t think that was possible!
    That “I bonked my head, kiss it better” face…*swoons*

  2. vonandmoggy says:

    Oh my GAWD, he just gets cuter and cuter! I didn’t think that was possible!
    That “I bonked my head, kiss it better” face…*swoons*

  3. photogfrog says:

    Oh he is ADORABLE!! So big and so cute!

  4. photogfrog says:

    Oh he is ADORABLE!! So big and so cute!

  5. Cute!!! Love the “I love Percy”.

  6. Cute!!! Love the “I love Percy”.

  7. i for one love christmas! it’s festive and HAPPY! 😀 i love xmas music especially!
    he’s having such a charmed life! he’ll be a guitarist in no time.
    and oddly, i find myself oggling your couch. i like it a lot, it’s firm. i HATE couches where i sink in, it makes me feel lethargic or like i havent showered in a while.

  8. i for one love christmas! it’s festive and HAPPY! 😀 i love xmas music especially!
    he’s having such a charmed life! he’ll be a guitarist in no time.
    and oddly, i find myself oggling your couch. i like it a lot, it’s firm. i HATE couches where i sink in, it makes me feel lethargic or like i havent showered in a while.

  9. metahara says:

    Puh resh us! You are doing a great job, thanks for letting us peak into yours and Bobby’s world. It’s lovely to witness!

  10. metahara says:

    Puh resh us! You are doing a great job, thanks for letting us peak into yours and Bobby’s world. It’s lovely to witness!


Leave a Reply

