It’s undeniable

I have a spare tire.

The HILARIOUS part about it is that back around August, I didn’t. So I can NOT blame this on the whole baby thing.  Plus I think he’s getting a little old for me to still be able to use him as an excuse.  This is all about the work snacks and the late night snacks and oh… did I mention snacks?

The thing is I LOVE food and things like chips and cookies.  I know myself. It’s not about finding healthier versions of these things. I need to cut them out. The first 2 weeks will be bad but then I’ll feel great. I know this, I’ve done it before.  Then Christmas happened and there were snacks EVERYWHERE.

So it stops here.  I’ve already made a few small changes but it’s time to set those, and some additional ones, in internet stone. Here it goes:

  • no eating after 8pm (unless it’s water – exceptions are dinner parties etc)
  • no more morning hot chocolate runs at work
  • one weekly workday breakfast run (or less)
  • bring more fruits and veggies for my lunches and reduce carbs
  • don’t eat the unhealthy snacks people bring in to work

I think that’s it!
On this day:

In 2009 –
In 2008 – back when we still had a guest room
in 2007 – SCORE!!!!!!!!
In 2006 – good thing I have impulse control
In 2005 – I was fat then too


Ctrl+Enter to post
6 Comments on “It’s undeniable”

  1. I’m in the same boat as you. I have always had a hard time getting fruit in, but I started making smoothies and it has really done the trick for getting more fruit in, and it keeps me full all morning so I don’t find myself wanting to snack.

  2. I’m in the same boat as you. I have always had a hard time getting fruit in, but I started making smoothies and it has really done the trick for getting more fruit in, and it keeps me full all morning so I don’t find myself wanting to snack.

  3. Anonymous says:

    i’ve been going through the same thing. i’ve lost a few pounds and tightened up considerable since new years day. you know what has been helping a lot??? Wii fit. I was skeptical, but it is awesome!
    meanoldmommy.blogspot.com

  4. Anonymous says:

    i’ve been going through the same thing. i’ve lost a few pounds and tightened up considerable since new years day. you know what has been helping a lot??? Wii fit. I was skeptical, but it is awesome!
    meanoldmommy.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

