What does this even mean.

Say a couple – spouses – both have facebook accounts and aren’t facebook friends.  What does that even mean?  That they want to keep internet secrets or that it’s just redundant?

If Brent wasn’t my facebook friend, I would definitely think he was hiding stuff from me.

On this day:

In 2009 –
In 2008 – eternal sunshine
In 2007 – how I make a lasagna and my first ON THIS DAY post
In 2006 – weirdo job stuff
In 2005 – miss these days


Ctrl+Enter to post
10 Comments on “What does this even mean.”

  1. elektrafying says:

    *shrug* I dunno, I mean, I’d idly wonder why Kim didn’t want to be my FB friend, but I wouldn’t immediately think that she was hiding things from me. People should be able to have their own private space be it online or otherwise…but I’m not the jealous type (not trying to imply that you are, just speaking for myself)

  2. elektrafying says:

    *shrug* I dunno, I mean, I’d idly wonder why Kim didn’t want to be my FB friend, but I wouldn’t immediately think that she was hiding things from me. People should be able to have their own private space be it online or otherwise…but I’m not the jealous type (not trying to imply that you are, just speaking for myself)

  3. photogfrog says:

    I’d take it to meant that he has the account for some reason, like keeping in contact with a friend, and rarely uses it, so why add me? I dunno. While I might wonder, I don’t really see the big deal.

  4. photogfrog says:

    I’d take it to meant that he has the account for some reason, like keeping in contact with a friend, and rarely uses it, so why add me? I dunno. While I might wonder, I don’t really see the big deal.

  5. shesaid says:

    I think it’s odd.

  6. shesaid says:

    I think it’s odd.

  7. damedini says:

    I don’t know, I think that even the closest couples need *some* space. To vent maybe, or plot birthday surprises, to whine about things that drive the spouse bonkers to listen to.

  8. damedini says:

    I don’t know, I think that even the closest couples need *some* space. To vent maybe, or plot birthday surprises, to whine about things that drive the spouse bonkers to listen to.

  9. gusgreeper says:

    that is so odd to me! adam and i know all of each others passwords even, having them means i don’t even care so i don’t go anywhere i shouldn’t, only thing with one computer if one of us leaves ourself signed in somewhere we leave comments under the wrong name, follow and unfollow the wrong people on twitter, that is a BLAST! but yeah that is ODD. when adam got kicked off facebook and came back as Whitey he didn’t have himself listed as married and i was miffed at that. but given his own time (like any man leave him be he’ll come around) he added he was married and i said thank you (left it at that) and then a couple weeks later he changed it again to married to me. i understood he was trying to stay in character but i thought the character even if born in 1929 should still have a wife and that wife is me.

  10. gusgreeper says:

    that is so odd to me! adam and i know all of each others passwords even, having them means i don’t even care so i don’t go anywhere i shouldn’t, only thing with one computer if one of us leaves ourself signed in somewhere we leave comments under the wrong name, follow and unfollow the wrong people on twitter, that is a BLAST! but yeah that is ODD. when adam got kicked off facebook and came back as Whitey he didn’t have himself listed as married and i was miffed at that. but given his own time (like any man leave him be he’ll come around) he added he was married and i said thank you (left it at that) and then a couple weeks later he changed it again to married to me. i understood he was trying to stay in character but i thought the character even if born in 1929 should still have a wife and that wife is me.


Leave a Reply

