18 months AKA 1.5 years

 I’m having problems with either my camera or with my rechargeable batteries.  I put freshly charged batteries in and after only a few shots, I’m told they are dead.  SUPER ANNOYING.   I REALLY HOPE I get a whole bunch on new ones from Santa. All that to say that there were a lot of cute moments that I didn’t get to shoot this month so I have hardly any photos to show you.

  • When he finds something funny, he yells “FUNNY!” and laughs (or not)
  • When he runs around he says "RUNNING!" while he does it
  • He wants both dogs to sit in the sofa chair with us at story time
  • He sings along and does the actions to his favorite songs
  • Can count to ten (you say one number, he says the next)
  • Is an expert at using a spoon, and therefor only wants to use a fork… at which he is moderate. Thank god he doesn’t want a knife!
  • Tries to dress/undress himself
  • Lays down in the bathtub and kicks violently to splash me
  • I left him naked in his room while I ran his bath and came back to him sitting in his man-chair reading a book with a giant turd in the middle of the floor.
  • Can ‘read’ some of his books to you accurately
  • Likes to do silly things to make people laugh
  • Will lay down on anything squishy
  • Refers to himself in the 3rd person
  • Lip Synchs to songs when he isn’t sure of the words
  • Knows when to say ‘please’ and ‘sorry’
  • calls me out on my farts
  • feeds the dogs (all over the floor)
  • flushes the toilet (while I’m still peeing)
  • tells the christmas tree and the candle that he loves them (but not his parent’s… typical)
  • is REALLY into Santa and I have NO IDEA how that happened.

Focused
Focused

Making a birthday card… luckily it washes off… Making a birthday card... luckily it washes off...

Sick day means dragon robe and no pants
Sick day means dragon robe and no pants

Taking a nap
Taking a nap

In this short film you will be wowed by Bobby’s talking skills of about 3 weeks ago. He’s much better/clearer now. He’s playing with a car air freshening fan…  Let me know if you need a transcript.  SOmetimes I worry I can understand him only because I’m his mom. On this day: In 2008 – Bobby had Conan hair In 2007 – that was probably the last time I had chinese food… will do again when Brent is out of town next month (he’s not a fan) In 2006 – venus rhymes with penis (unrelated to the posts linked here) In 2005 – I found some more last year and it was NOT GOOD.  Unfortunately I dont remember the brand I got the first time. In 2004 – worst. popcorn. ever.

6 Comments on “18 months AKA 1.5 years”

  1. damedini says:

    Wow, what a big boy!
    Rechargable batteries *SUCK* for cameras. One, two pics and they’re gone.

  2. damedini says:

    Wow, what a big boy!
    Rechargable batteries *SUCK* for cameras. One, two pics and they’re gone.

  3. photogfrog says:

    He is just too cute!

  4. photogfrog says:

    He is just too cute!

  5. steph5628 says:

    Okay, you have just made me so excited to reach 18 months with my little one – this list is awesome and hilarious!!!

  6. steph5628 says:

    Okay, you have just made me so excited to reach 18 months with my little one – this list is awesome and hilarious!!!


Leave a Reply

