that which sustains me

Once again Brent has taken Bobby out on a man-venture to allow me to work on my paintings. I’m doing that right not but I’m at the point were I need certain parts to dry (or mostly dry) before I can do the next part. I decided to kill paint drying time by singing along to music and checking my twitter feed.

Let me just say this:

My taste in music is ACES! Everything I like, I like because it emotes. It makes me feel something. There are a lot of good songs in the world, but if it doesn’t make me FEEL something deep within mah bellay then I’m not interested in hearing more than maybe 2 times.

Artists currently driving me are:

-Metric
-Sondre Lerche (favorite song right now is "My Hands are Shaking" SERIOUSLY AWESOME)
-Immaculate Machine

And more but those are the last three that came up on random.

So anyway, there I was singing along to great songs and checking my twits and then Torrie posted this link and I just soared. I feel like if I read that EVERY MORNING nothing bad can happen in my life and I will always feel full of spirit and artistic motivation. I don’t even know how else to describe that link. Please PLEASE read it and let me know what you think. Do you even find it interesting?

I find sometimes things that change me mean less than dirt to others. I can see it. I know I feel nothing for things that drive others. Good thing there’s lots of stuff out there for all the different kind of people.

On this day:

In 2008 –
In 2007 –
In 2006 – ruh roh! I didn’t want to eat!!! Trouble in the henhouse.
In 2005 – I’m not irresponsible, but I try to have fun in everything I go.

6 Comments on “that which sustains me”

  1. steph5628 says:

    I REALLY loved the link – super awesome and made me feel good inside and proud of making food from scratch instead of from a box (though I am guilty of boxes as well).

  2. steph5628 says:

    I REALLY loved the link – super awesome and made me feel good inside and proud of making food from scratch instead of from a box (though I am guilty of boxes as well).

  3. damedini says:

    Thanks for sharing! I’d never heard of her before, but I really enjoyed reading. I looked for a feed into LJ, but didn’t find one 8^C, or an RSS of her blog. *sigh* If you find such a thing, do tell.

  4. damedini says:

    Thanks for sharing! I’d never heard of her before, but I really enjoyed reading. I looked for a feed into LJ, but didn’t find one 8^C, or an RSS of her blog. *sigh* If you find such a thing, do tell.


Leave a Reply

