Yesterday I went to Jeff‘s place for a super-fun Cranium party. I was very excited because I LOVE playing Cranium and I’m also very competitive and love WINNING Cranium. I showed up to win.

Unfortunately for me, hardly anyone else there was very proficient at this particular game. Which is ok, it’s definitely still fun. I’m just used to playing with Brent as my partner and absolutely killing all the other teams at a swift pace. The whole point of this is not to rag on my team mates though (however, I DID get asked if Marie Curie was one person or two) but to discuss the following;

I pulled a card where I had to get my team to guess that I was Jian Ghomeshi (no one guessed it) and then I was wondering… Does Jian play Cranium? What if he pulled that card? Would he just say… "I’m me"?

Do famous people play board games? Can you be considered famous when somebody says "I’m the host of Q on CBC Radio and the former drummer of Moxy Früvous" and two random guys have no clue who you are?

On this day:

In 2008 –
In 2007 – I love re-reading my angry posts
In 2006 – haha! Another angry work post!
In 2005 – I do not remember the log-in to reactivate my old photobucket account

4 Comments on “”

  1. corto says:

    it’s like your inner pot-head came sneaking out there for a minute…
    “Do famous people play board games? have you looked at the back of your hand… hard?”
    🙂

  2. corto says:

    it’s like your inner pot-head came sneaking out there for a minute…
    “Do famous people play board games? have you looked at the back of your hand… hard?”
    🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    I’ve heard that famous people do some things just like regular people. I’m not sure I believe it though.

  4. Anonymous says:

    I’ve heard that famous people do some things just like regular people. I’m not sure I believe it though.


Leave a Reply

