Greed List

 I have a really hard time with getting people gift certificates as gifts.  I want to prove to them that I’ve put a lot of thought into their gift and chosen something they will like.  Of course that way I run the risk of failing miserably.

On the other hand, I LOVE receiving gift certificates.  I’m very picky when it comes to my stuff so I think it’s probably just better for everyone this way.  Although I still do REALLY REALLY appreciate thoughtful handpicked gifts, I don’t feel offended when I get gift certificates and I often wish for them so I can get myself things that I’ve wanted for some time but haven’t splurged on.

Here’s my gift certificate greed list;

SHOES

Town Shoes
Browns
Aldo
Joneve
Stance

WORKOUT

Lululemon
Sports Experts

BODY

Loft
Living Colour

HOME

EQ3
Phillip Van Leeuwen
IKEA
Structube

CLOTHES

Allegro
Banana Republic
Roots
RW&CO
Urban Trade
Shad

LEISURE

Wallack’s
Chapters

On this day:

In 2008 – 
In 2007 – 
In 2006 – a bit of this and that
In 2005 – Brent’s new job

Leave a Reply

