fun with &*%@$ words

 Lately I’ve noticed that I’ve been replacing the word "fuck" and all its derivatives with the word "shit" and all its derivatives.

I find this adds a little spice to my every day speech (not that I really swear all that much but I think you get my point) but maybe people find it confusing.  Et bien, c’est la vie!

There are obvious scenarios where this switcheroo won’t be very effective;

"I want to shit you right here and right now"

And other scenarios where it might be a little too literal;

"You’re such a shitting ass hole!"

8 Comments on “fun with &*%@$ words”

  1. metahara says:

    OMG that s funny
    and it reminds me of a very scary scene at Target last week. A mother in line behind me threatening her toddler with “you fucking better not touch that”
    “Who the fuck do you think YOU are? Stop reaching for stuff, What the fuck?
    etc. etc.
    poor fuckin kid.

  2. metahara says:

    OMG that s funny
    and it reminds me of a very scary scene at Target last week. A mother in line behind me threatening her toddler with “you fucking better not touch that”
    “Who the fuck do you think YOU are? Stop reaching for stuff, What the fuck?
    etc. etc.
    poor fuckin kid.

  3. I’m pretty sure i swear too much, so I’ve been trying to teach myself to use other expletives. “Gosh dangit” is a personal fave.

  4. I’m pretty sure i swear too much, so I’ve been trying to teach myself to use other expletives. “Gosh dangit” is a personal fave.


Leave a Reply

