Vacation day five

 wah wah weeeeee waaaahhhhh

Today was quite a day.  I took Bobby in to work with me to pick up my veggy basket. Then he Jon and I went over to the old Algonquin campus so I could take an old chair home to use for my art corner. When I got it home I flipped it over to adjust the height (yes it’s that old) and it turns out it’s a Herman Miller (OH THE PRESTIGE FOR MY BUM).  Just when we were about to leave and I was putting Bobby into his car seat, he got so upset that he barfed all over and I had to strip him down.  Luckily, he’s too young to be embarrassed about that kind of thing.

That was the start of his bad day.  He’s had a very hard time with naps and sleeping and eating.  He’s also got a bit of a fever. I’m pretty sure it’s all teething related because this is what happens whenever he teethes. But it’s ALSO what happened when he had Rubella so hopefully he doesn’t have some kind of mystery illness.

I took him swimming at my in-laws’ and he didn’t want to get in the water but he sat on the edge kicking the water and let me pour cool water on him for an hour. He also liked splashing the dogs.

Then we stayed for a dinner party with some Belgians.  Bobby decided not to eat and that he wanted to nurse a billion times so I was basically not a part of this dinner party.  He screamed through a bath and fought sleep as best he could.  Even after going to ‘sleep’ he’s been up 3 times already to nurse more.  I guess that’s what happens when you don’t eat all day but OH MY GOD LEAVE MY BOOBS ALONE!

ugh poor guy

At least I got to bring home a piece of pecan pie.

Tomorrow is swim class day but if he sleeps in, I certainly won’t be waking him up to take him.

In other news I got 5 thousand beans in my veggy box again. Last time I blanched them and made a salad. What should I do this time?
I also got some of those mini squash that remind me of crowns for hand puppets. Don’t act like you don’t no what I’m talking about!

On this day:

In 2008 – I figured out how to have a baby AND be able to take showers.  Really, it took me 2 months to figure out.
In 2007 – dead animals… in my mouth
In 2006 – SHEEP: Used for; Milk, good wool, meat and pleasure.
In 2005 – suck mar

4 Comments on “Vacation day five”

  1. utsi says:

    the crown like squash are called pattipan iirc. lovely just roasted up with other veg. not being a bean lover, you have my sympathy. perhaps blanch & freeze?

  2. utsi says:

    the crown like squash are called pattipan iirc. lovely just roasted up with other veg. not being a bean lover, you have my sympathy. perhaps blanch & freeze?

  3. momomoto says:

    Oh man. I’ve been dreaming about those tiny little squash (patty-pan?) for months. Even just cut into quarters and roasted, they’re like some sort of tasty magical space ship.

  4. momomoto says:

    Oh man. I’ve been dreaming about those tiny little squash (patty-pan?) for months. Even just cut into quarters and roasted, they’re like some sort of tasty magical space ship.


Leave a Reply

