Longer version of my latest twitter/facebook status

 When we vacuum, Bobby goes BERSERK. He loves that appliance.  We leave it out for a few hours after and he just sits there moving the.. wand?… baton? back and forth.  Over the course of a couple of hours he covers about half the living room.

We don’t leave it on for this.  Mostly because it’s loud and annoying but also because we don’t want him to suck up things he shouldn’t, like his face.  Obviously, I’ve been looking into getting him a toy vacuum that would be easier for him to maneuver but that still looks somewhat similar to ours. That basically means not a dust buster. I had just assumed that toy vacuums had lower suction than regular ones but guess what THEY HAVE NONE AT ALL!

What a fucking waste.  A kid wants to sit there for hours on end to play at cleaning but no actual cleaning would get done?  Let me just swear about this again. THAT IS FUCKING STUPID.

So my search continued until I FINALLY found one.  It’s very cute, the Little HENRY.  Unfortunately, it seems it’s only available in the UK.  This is the point where I want to bash my head against a wall.

So internet I come to you, any leads on this toy vacuum, or one that actually WORKS (I’m still shocked that I need to specify this) that is available in North America?  I’ve heard rumours of a Dyson one but haven’t been able to find any in stock anywhere.

On this day:

In 2008 – 
In 2007 – 
In 2006 – 
In 2005 – I ate all of Heidi Klum’s broccoli

6 Comments on “Longer version of my latest twitter/facebook status”

  1. lyndszy says:

    Yeah I don’t know what the point of anything fake for kids is, but they love doing what you do! I had a fake vaccum when I was a kid, it made popping noises I was in love. turns out when I was older, didn’t mean I loved to vaccum 😦

  2. lyndszy says:

    Yeah I don’t know what the point of anything fake for kids is, but they love doing what you do! I had a fake vaccum when I was a kid, it made popping noises I was in love. turns out when I was older, didn’t mean I loved to vaccum 😦


Leave a Reply

