Vacation day two

 This was probably the most fulfilling day I’ve had in a long time.  I took my time in the morning, took a nice shower, waxed my eyebrows.

I thought the compost bees would be gone by now so I went out to turn the compost but they were still there so I think they live there now.  I’ll just have to wait until it gets cold out to turn the compost. I’m ok with that I guess.

I also set up my ‘art corner’;

-drafting table
-supply cabinet
-fold out table
-music player
-shitty guitar stool (way too short, working on this)

I’m 99% done my first art project! I’ll post photos of it later. I just need to cut them out and pop ’em in the frames.  And I’m 99% happy with it.  I had a choice to make and I regret the one I did but I can always learn from that and make the other choice next time.  There are still a few more supplies I would like to get (illustration board, waterproof felt pens in many different widths etc.) but that can wait, maybe even until the religious/gift giving winter holidays.

Then I made some oatmeal whole wheat caramel chip cookies.

It was so nice to just sit all by myself for a few uninterrupted hours of creativity.  That probably won’t happen again for  long time but it recharged my batteries so I feel great right now.

On this day:

In 2008 – 
In 2007 – 
In 2006 – a rant I still believe in 
In 2005 – an article that says redheads experience less pain than people with other colours of hair

9 Comments on “Vacation day two”

  1. rachaeldoss says:

    If I had a day like that, I would probably end up fucking it away online and then be angry about it until forever.
    I admire your ability to do.

  2. rachaeldoss says:

    If I had a day like that, I would probably end up fucking it away online and then be angry about it until forever.
    I admire your ability to do.

  3. Anonymous says:

    I love your blog.
    – zoom

  4. Anonymous says:

    I love your blog.
    – zoom

  5. […] 2009 – a few hours of uninterrupted creativity In 2006 – diva cup review In 2005 – […]


Leave a Reply

