All kinds of stuff.

Is it weird that my only regrets involve STUFF?

  • I regret not taking all the paintings I gave to my ex back
  • I regret giving away my drafting table
  • I regret not keeping any mementos from my childhood


I put stuff in my compost bin today and it was full of bees!  Brent says they are wasps.  I don’t know the difference. Ok a quick google search leads me to believe that I am correct and that they are bees.

On to the bee story.  So I opened the lid to the compost and started dumping stuff in. Mid-dump I look in and notice a shit load of bees pigging out on some cantaloupe rinds and I just dumped stuff on them!!!

So they all started darting around all angry and such and I ran away and waited until they calmed down so I could put the lid back on.

Ummm… what the fuck am I supposed to do now?  I’m terrified to use my compost but I know they’ve been going in there for at least the past 3 days since we’ve seen an unusually large amount of bees in that part of the yard.  Will they just go away once all the cantaloupe is gone? Are the bees avoiding pollinating my zucchinis because they are distracted by the compost?  Do bees even pollinate zucchini???

SO MANY QUESTIONS!
 


I’ve only been back to work a month and a half and I only have 2 days left before vacation.  I’m pretty excited.  I haven’t written about this before but I’m pulling Bobby out of his current daycare (for a multitude of reasons which I’m not getting into because it will get long and angry) and sending him to a new day care.  The new day care is a home based day care and the woman running it is in Finland until the end of August so I’m taking my vacation and pulling Bobby out of day care after the first few days of vacation so that we can save 2 weeks of fees.

Things planned for my vacation time:

  • cooking day with 

     

  • a trip to the Toronto zoo
  • maybe a trip to a friend’s cottage (waiting for details from Brent on this)
  • maximizing outdoor time (picnics, parks, backyard play, stroller walks etc)
  • doggy play dates at 

     ‘s

 

Toddlers and Tiaras is a fucking creepy show

On this day:

In 2008 – 
In 2007 – 
In 2006 – shmapped!
In 2005 – I love holes
 

2 Comments on “All kinds of stuff.”

  1. not weird at all!
    the stuff i regret most is stuff i never bought and cant anymore. like my now iconic garfield H&M sweater (but similiarly i suppose that many celebrities do not own the clothes they wore in famous photo shoots). or a cute dress at goodwill. i think about those clothes wayyy too much.

  2. not weird at all!
    the stuff i regret most is stuff i never bought and cant anymore. like my now iconic garfield H&M sweater (but similiarly i suppose that many celebrities do not own the clothes they wore in famous photo shoots). or a cute dress at goodwill. i think about those clothes wayyy too much.


Leave a Reply

